Departments

Scroll down for more information

Lippitt Elementary Schools is organized into departments that supplement academic programs and student services. Each department is composed of dedicated experts in their fields who are committed to serving our students and their families.

To find out more about the departments, contact them, or access resources provided by these teams, click the tabs below to find out more.

Art Teacher | Kim Gallman | kim.gallman@warwickschools.org

 

The Lippitt Elementary School Art department creates rich and engaging experiences and opportunities for all learners. A successful art program not only fosters many areas of growth in myriad ways, it helps students see and understand visual arts in different ways. Students begin to develop an aesthetic sense and understanding of their own design and see the potential in their own skills. They forge a sense of visual literacy that promotes individuality and critical thinking skills.

At Lippitt Elementary, we want our students to experience the reward and joy of art that is both technically and spiritually expressive.

Music Teacher | Katherine Scott | katherine.scott@warwickschools.org
Music Teacher & Instrumental Teacher | Glenn Shaffer | glenn.shaffer@warwickschools.org

 

Music education is a vital part of Lippitt Elementary’s curriculum. Young learners show innumerable benefits from the exposure to music and the concepts of music making and music theory. Music education programs help young learners scholastic development in myriad ways as students not only take inspiration from the music but see lessons from other classes – math, science, english, social studies – echoed in song. They develop appreciation for human potential in the musicians they hear and seek to find and realize their own musical gifts.

Intensive Resource | Jaime Pedro | jaime.pedro@warwickschools.org
Intensive Resource | Mary Palombo | mary.palombo@warwickschools.org

 

Federal and State Regulations that require the district to provide a free and appropriate public education in the least restrictive environment for students with disabilities govern the Warwick Public School System. The Special Education Department has in place a referral and evaluation process that addresses each child who might be in need of Special Education services. When a determination is made that a child qualifies for Special Education Services, there are a range of services and programs to meet the unique needs of each child.

Physical Education/Health Teacher | Mr. Nick Durand | nick.durand@warwickschools.org

                                                                       Mr. Matthew Pelletier- matthew.pelletier@warwickschools.org

Library Media Specialist | Beth Anne Goncalves |bethanne.goncalves@warwickschools.org

Lippitt Elementary School has a wonderful selection of fiction and non-fiction books at every reading level. Students are encouraged to check out books on a weekly basis. Borrowed books should be returned on time and in good condition. Any damaged books can be returned to the librarian for repair, however it is the responsibility of the parent to reimburse the school for any books that are damaged beyond repair or lost. If necessary, final report cards will be held until either book or replacement costs are submitted.

Warwick Public Library Website

School Nurse | Mrs. Carole Sivo

 carole.sivo@warwickschools.org

Reading Interventionist | Carol Stearns | carol.stearns@warwickschools.org

See Lippitt’s Title I website for all of the Lippitt Reading information.